Day 8 – What I Ate Today

Lunch –

I chose to do this today because I liked that I ate. I had Dundun and Bole for lunch. This is the traditional name for roasted yam and roasted plantain. People who know me know the love I have for street food. My mother tried to weane me of this supposedly bad habit to no avail! Anyway, back to my awesome lunch. It was roasted yam and roasted plantain grilled on one of those metal contraptions used here in nigeria. These people have a big deal going though so it is a big contraption (I’ll try to take a picture of it). The aroma alone had be captive and it was so delicious. They topped it off with fried pepper stew and there was roasted fish as well. Omg! Today’s lunch was heavenly. I got it in Wuse 2 opposite banex plaza and it definitely hit the spot! Might eat it tomorrow as well if I am around here.

Dinner –

I got home and guess what was for dinner, yam and stew! But didn’t even mess up my fantastic lunch. Its all good~

About BlackPearl

Well... what can i say... I am... a weird combination of sane and crazy, smart and stupid, sweet and ... not so sweet but overall, i will always try to be myself and keep it real! Come to my space and reason with me, let's see what we can do together!

Posted on February 22, 2012, in 30 Day Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment