2014 Recap… 2015 Aims

So… I’m just gonna slide on in here and act as if I have not been AWOL since 2012 and we are all going to go along with that yeah? Good!

HIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!!!!! Omgosh! It has been so long! SO the last time I even wrote, I had just returned to the US and was doing my masters. I am done with that now and I am job hunting. I have moved forward on so many levels and I have stayed in the same place on so many other levels as well! But that is a topic for another day!

As I chill in bed at 1:12 a.m on December 31st, 2014, I have to take stock on the year. I have always heard people say that a certain year was the hardest they have every experienced and I have always taken it at face value. This year was that way for me. Oh my goodness! if someone had told me how this year would be, I would have thrown a drink in their face and called them my enemy. But it is true what they say that you don’t know your own strength until all you can be is strong. I have no choice! And I cannot give up so… I have kept on pushing through everything that has happened. Looking back on the year, I am not 100% happy, but I am 1000% thankful. I feel like this has been a year of learning for me and I hope I don’t fail to make use of those lessons.

That being said, I have some aims/plans for 2015. I am writing them on the blog so as to have an ever available reference point. So, here goes…

  1. Be more thankful (I feel like I complained so much this year. Even when things are not going well, I know what thankfulness can do so I should do better)
  2. Procrastinate less (Yeah! Big Huge problem for me so I need to work on that!)
  3. Plan my time and life better ( actually create to do lists and utilize them!)
  4. Read more ( I do read already… but mostly novels. I have to read development books more than I did this year)
  5. Write/Blog more! (You guys don’t understand how much stuff runs through my head that I need to put down and I have an avenue so I need to attend to it more)
  6. Travel more (Self-explanatory)
  7. Restrict myself from people more (My personality is the kind that draws people to me. This could cause some toxic relationships to develop. I need to break those and permanently nip them in the bud! I don’t owe them anything)
  8. Volunteer more ( I used to love doing this, I don’t know what happened to me
  9. Pray more (My relationship with God is so important… it needs to be better developed!
  10. Get along with both my brothers!

I am going to stop here even though there are more things but I’ll consider those later. I will do a quarterly checkup to see how I am doing with these aims. Hope God helps me with them.

Of course, the most obvious one would be seeing if I do blog more or not.

Hope to see yall soon!

Cheers~

BP.

About BlackPearl

Well... what can i say... I am... a weird combination of sane and crazy, smart and stupid, sweet and ... not so sweet but overall, i will always try to be myself and keep it real! Come to my space and reason with me, let's see what we can do together!

Posted on December 31, 2014, in Seriousness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

